"Great service, delivery as scheduled. Everyone we talked to in the showroom or by phone was interested in getting us exactly what we wanted. Delivery contact was terrific with calling ahead for arrival, prompt removal of old beds and set up of new. Follow-up calls were genuine, not robo-calls. Overall outstanding on all fronts.”
~ Chris V. Newport Beach CA on 8/30/2017


"Recently purchased a temperpedic from Mike he was great and knowledgeable they were local so they ship for free and gave me a great overall price I will be back to purchase in the future”
~ Egypt C. Alameda CA on 8/28/2017


"My buddy and I were new to the Santa Cruz area and Ryan helped us get some nice mattresses at a reasonable price! Not was the price right, but they were delivered the next day! Great service and would recommend to others!”
~ Tyler S. Greenfield IN on 8/27/2017


"Great owners, great employees. They treated me great service and I got a queen mattress and two amazing pillows for a crazy price! I highly recommend checking this place out!”
~ Nolan D. Santa Cruz CA on 8/21/2017


"If you are looking for a new mattress, there are no better places than Mike. Mike gave us unbeatable price and services that other popular stores, Mancini sleep world and sleep train, just couldn't match. He even goes above and beyond when it comes to delivering and taking old mattresses for free. We also get pillows and additional delivery, per our request, to other location free of charge. Mike also kept us well informed about delivering time so we can plan our day more efficiently. Overall, we are very happy with Mike's service and price. We highly recommend Mike to anyone looking for mattress because you just can't get any better deals than this.”
~ Phuong D. Los Gatos CA on 8/6/2017


"Forget about Macini's sleep world, sleep trains so and so.... this is the one and only store you Should go to get your mattresses guys. Hand down to the best customer service and best deal ever!!!! I rarely go on yelp to give my reviews to anyone but if I can give more than 5 stars for Mike and his team, I definitely would. Unbeatable prices on tempur pedic and delivered services. My dilemma was Mike had to have the guys delivered the mattress to my sister house then brought her mattress to our house 30 min from her house then threw away our ugly badly mattress without and extra charge. Gifts come with unbelievable purchase as well. What can you ask for???Although his store locates in Santa Cruz but no problem with delivered to San Jose and anywhere. We got the mattress quick and easy. Thank you so much for everything Mike. You're the best!!!”
~ Kim D. Los Gatos CA on 8/6/2017


"Ryan provided excellent attention and customer service (far better than any other stores in town) and put in the time to help me find a great mattress at a great price. Would recommend to anyone looking for quality service and value.”
~ Vinicius A. Santa Cruz CA on 8/5/2017


"I have purchased two mattresses from Mattress Nation and I will always purchase from Mattress Nation. The customer service I received was amazing! Choosing the mattress was a great experience and the attention to detail when finding the right mattress was better than any other place I had been to. Delivery was great and everything came exactly how it was suppose to. I will never buy from any other place when it comes to all my mattress needs.”
~ Kyle T. Morgan Hill CA on 8/5/2017


"Just purchased a mattress here and are so happy with it! Mike was very helpful and knowledgable, he helped us find exactly what we were looking for in a mattress. Highly recommended.”
~ Tess M. Sonoma CA on 8/3/2017


"Recently purchased a mattress from Ryan it was an awesome experience he knew exactly what I was looking for in my price range and was able to deliver. I then came back and ordered sheets and pillows which he was able to give me an amazing deal on those as well I will continue to shop at this local business I love their service”
~ Sandra M. Dinuba CA on 8/1/2017


"Great store. Was looking for a mattress and bed for a remodel of our bedroom. Walked into Mattress Nation, met and worked directly with one of the owners Ryan. Very helpful, knowledgeable and didn't pressure me. I had a budget and he worked with it, walked me though my options...I was impressed. To my fault, I walked out and went price shopping. One week later I found my self back at Mattress Nation and once again Ryan, the owner, was there. He remembered me and asked me what I found out there. Needless to say, I told him he was the most helpful and knowledgeable out of the other stores I visited. His prices were right in line with the competition, but he did throw in the best pillow my head has ever hit. Keep in mind I spent well over $8,000...so a pillow was well deserved in my mind. So in the end I gave my business to Ryan. Says a lot to me when the owner is hustling everyday to make his business successful. Walked out with a bed set, mattress and sheets. Can't wait for it all to arrive. Go see Ryan if you're looking for bedding.”
~ Jeff A. Santa Clara CA on 7/28/2017


"We just bought our second mattress from Ryan at Mattress Nation. The first we had shipped to Indiana with no problems. However, we recently retired and moved to Florida and needed a king size. Without even looking elsewhere we contacted Ryan. Although he has moved to the Santa Cruz store the service was no different. Ryan and staff are all very knowledgeable and professional. Lastly, buying such an expensive item on retirement income is difficult. Thankfully, Mattress Nation's financing options made it much easier. Thank you Ryan and Staff. We will always return to your store.”
~ Jackie M. Franklin IN on 7/28/2017


"WOW! I didn't really know what expectations I had, but this place blew them away. Let's be honest - mattress shopping is a bit weird. Shopping for something a step down from underwear when it comes to intimacy, "testing" something you will spend close to half your life on, and talking about hundreds or thousands of dollars in cost is a weird dynamic. But this place gets the initial experience just right: attentive customer service (but no creepy-commission-stalker vibe), knowledgeable, and friendly. I'm a bit introverted, and still felt like I was with a good friend the entire time. The biggest WOW though was the magic they worked to get us a good deal. We stopped by mainly just dreaming of our hopefully-soon mattress upgrade and exploring pricing and options. We were pretty sure we couldn't afford what we wanted now - not anywhere close. However, they worked MAGIC with price, deals, and financing to let us leave with our top-of-the-line dream mattress at a price I couldn't have imagined. I get anxiety about large purchases and credit/financing but they put me at ease and took care of everything. I can't overstate how happy we are. We WILL be back.”
~ Michael H. Lacey WA on 7/26/2017


"Very helpful staff, was incredibly thorough in trying to figure out what we wanted and what options we could afford, given the amount we were hoping to spend. Initially we planned on carrying it home ourselves (only a few blocks) as it was around Fourth of July and they wouldn't have been able to schedule dropoff/pickup for a few days. However, we got lucky and they managed to set up our mattress same-day! The fact they remove the old mattress and dispose of it for you is quite helpful, and we're happy with the quality of our new mattress. We also purchased a mattress protector, and we were thoroughly explained our options for that and bedsheets without feeling too pushy.”
~ Jayden L. Santa Clara CA on 7/14/2017


"Helpful, friendly, courteous, kind These are the words that stuck with me from my experience with them they helped me pick the best possible fit for me within my budget constantly looking for ways to help reduce the price and even managed to squeeze me in on the same day delivery and old mattress removal excellent movers both skilled with working in small spaces and having terrific customer service will definitely be returning for any future needs or inquiries”
~ Justin M. Santa Cruz CA on 7/14/2017


"Ryan helped me find the right bed for me & the delivery crew was terrific! I highly recommend them.”
~ Bonita S. Santa Cruz CA on 7/7/2017


"From the knowledgeable sales staff to the prompt and professional delivery team, I highly recommend Mattress Nation - this particular store is in Old Monterey, on Lighthouse (opposite Poppletons's).”
~ Robert M. Monterey CA on 6/30/2017


"I recently had a warranty issue with a mattress I purchased 4 years ago. I called Mattress Nation in Santa Cruz and had the most pleasant experience. I worked with Ryan, who made the replacement process a breeze. He was friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Based on warranty issues with other retailers from previous transactions, I expected the warranty process to be a time consuming hassle. I was pleasantly surprised to find it was extremely easy and hassle free. In a day where customer service tends to be lacking, Mattress Nation certainly exceeded expectations and set the standard for EXCEPTIONAL customer service. I have been dreaming of a great night's sleep and am so excited to FINALLY have a Tempurpedic mattress. We absolutely love our Tempur-Cloud Luxe Breeze. Thanks, Mattress Nation, for giving us back our restful nights.”
~ Sarah S. Raleigh NC on 6/30/2017


"We worked with co-owner Ryan to purchase a bed for out daughter's apartment. He was extremely attentive, personable, and helped purchase get a bed plus mattress frame with numerous discounts including no sales tax. Awesome, no-hassle experience. Highly recommended. In fact, we are going to purchase some additional furniture as Mattress Nation is such a pleasure to work with. Thanks Ryan! Leigh and Kristin Fleischmann”
~ Kristen F. San Diego CA on 6/12/2017


"We went in the other day and found the perfect mattress! The salesman was very helpful and was able to arrange for us to get delivery in 2 days despite being sold out of the mattress we wanted. He also threw in a mattress protector for free, saved us $150! On delivery day the truck broke down despite that and informing us there might be a significant delay in our delivery the guys were here at 4:30! Delivery window was 2:00-6:00pm. Everyone we dealt with was kind and made it super easy. Thanks again!! Highly recommended!”
~ Tiffany P. Marina CA on 6/9/2017


"My husband and I were in need of a new mattress and both deal with some aches and pains from our old one. Ryan and his knowledgeable team truly cared to help us find the best mattress to fit the way we both sleep. We explored a few other stores but Mattress Nation gave us the best experience and service you could ask for and even the best price. Everything was delivered on time and we are so happy with our choice! If you want great service along with the best prices, Mattress Nation in Santa Cruz is where it's at!”
~ Ashley P. Pleasant Hill CA on 6/9/2017


"I had such a great experience here with Mike. Gave me a great price on a California King Mattress. Very thorough, free delivery and excellent service. Thank you Mike!”
~ Bernadette W. Santa Cruz CA on 6/9/2017


"Mattress Nation Monterey was great! Our family is new to the area and David took care of us! Overall excellent experience. Highly recommend Mattress Nation Monterey.”
~ Maria C. Pacific Grove CA on 6/8/2017


"Customer service from Adam/Sand City was great. Really listened to what I was looking for. Delivery and take away of old bed went well except they did not have the correct bolts for the headboard. Excellent service from Tyson at the warehouse to correct the problem, the crew came back and got everything put together.”
~ Joanne B. Marina CA on 6/5/2017


"If you need to find a good mattress at the right price, look no further because Mattress Nation is your go to for your mattress needs. The employees here are super nice and very knowledgable about any questions/concerns that you may have on the type of mattress that you are looking for. Going into the store, my husband and I knew that we wanted a cal king tempur-pedic mattress. We didn't know that there are different kinds; firm, medium-firm, soft, medium-soft, etc. Mike helped my husband and I choose the right kind of comfort for us. We ended up choosing the medium Flex supreme breeze split california king mattress. We even got the awesome gel thin pillow. With the bed and the pillow together, it feels as if we are sleeping on clouds. We LOVE it. When we are traveling, we just cant wait to come back home and sleep on our bed. There is no other bed out there that is better than ours. Thanks so much, Mike for your honest opinion and helping us find the perfect bed! His delivery team was awesome at communication and taking apart our old bed frame and putting in the new one. They even took our old mattress away for us. Awesome service!”
~ Cindy N San Jose CA on 5/15/2017


"Was a great experience, the salesman explained the options in detail and did not try to steer me to something above my budget like most shops tend to do. Also explained the warranty process and they stand with you if something goes wrong, most places leave you on your own once they are paid. Hopefully I never have to test this out :)”
~ Alan J. Salinas CA on 4/22/2017


"Great experience with Adam Fremlin here today he was super friendly and helpful with helping make it all happen for me in a fairly quick amount of time. I told him I spent three hours in Capitola at another mattress place and it just wasn't working out. New employee was getting trained and it was busy .Adam worked alone but much more efficient then two employees at the other place. He took care of the details and had it all wrapped up in a half hour, He listened and took action .So I am sleeping on my new mattress tonight Thanks to Adam and his professional expertise and ethics .I highly recommend this place, there are some beautiful beds and it's very clean and smells wonderful Thank you Mattress Nation Adam Fremlin is a keeper and taking care of the community at the same time. goodnight I will sleep great tonight”
~ Mel L. Aptos CA on 4/7/2017


"Amazing customer service! Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Great prices, too!”
~ Maria A. Gilroy CA on 4/4/2017


"Yes, this is as good as it gets. Free delivery of new and pick up of old mattress and they were willing to work with us on price. But the big advantage is their 90 day comfort warranty and we needed to use that. The first mattress we purchased ended up being firmer than we wanted and so we went and spoke to Ryan about how to switch to something a bit softer. Ryan was so helpful and made the switch so easy- we found the right mattress and are now very pleased with the whole experience.”
~ Robert J. Scotts Valley CA on 3/30/2017


"These guys are super. I went to the Seaside location and they were very competitive and even delivered the next day! Such a great deal that I bought an extra bed!”
~ Sam O. Santa Cruz CA on 3/26/2017



"An advertisement in a local paper brought me into the store with an offer that seemed too good to be true. However, it wasn't in any stretch less than the truth. Not only did I receive a very welcome surprise in the final price of the mattress and box springs, I also met Mike and his staff. Knowledgeable, courteous, patient and very generous with his time and expertise, Mike gave exemplary service. With the discount I was given for being retired military, the free delivery, set-up, and pick-up service, plus the discounted advertised price, I got an excellent deal on a quality bed. Compared to other beds I have recently purchased this deal has made me a believer in Mattress Nation. As I told Mike, the very best advertising one can have is a satisfied customer, and that'd be me. Thanks Mike!"
~ John W. Watsonville CA on 2/21/2017


"Today is the second mattress we have purchased from Mike at Mattress Nation. Both times we were given excellent customer service, as well as a competitive deal. There was never any pressure to buy. We were given informative options and selections on what type of mattress would be best for our sleep pattern. We highly recommend Mattress Nation and will buy from Mike again!"
~ Joe H. Monterey CA on 2/19/2017


"After moving into a new place I decided it was time for a new mattress. I had driven by Mattress Nation time and time again, so I decided to pay them a visit after going to a couple huge mattress stores. We were greeted by Mike as soon as we walked into the store. He stored off by asking us what were looking for and proceeded to give a lot of great information about all the different types of mattress they had available and was very mindful of our budget. We opted for a Tempu-Pedic mattress and Mike gave us a great deal. Because it was going to be a few week before we got our mattress and I had ordered a bed frame (from a different store) that was going to come before the mattress, Mike graciously offered to have the guys who were to deliver the mattress assemble our bed frame. Little did I know that the bed frame assembly would be a nightmare. There were a lot of pieces and it was a heavy frame, but Ryan and Tyson worked tirelessly to put the bed frame together. Talk about full service these guys are amazing!"
~ Janet M. Clovis CA on 2/13/2017


"I am very impressed with Mattress Nation's service and products. I used to live in Monterey and a few years ago I had bought stuff from their Monterey location. They make sure they provide the best quality that fits your budget, have great selections, extremely courteous and prompt service. I recently moved to Santa Cruz and needed new mattresses, pillows and accessories and I'm so glad they are now open here closer to my new home. Ryan and Mike are the owners and they work great as a team, but their salesman Dave & Adam are also well trained and make sure every customer is more than satisfied with Mattress Nation. Don't purchase ever without visiting one of their three stores."
~ Jade G. Carmel CA on 2/12/2017


"My husband and I came in on Small Business Saturday to check out a new bed. Mike and his team were extremely helpful and even threw in a sheet set, mattress protector, and pillows for free! They delivered our bed the next morning, and even removed our old mattress for no extra charge. We have been sleeping great ever since! We enjoyed receiving their Christmas card too! Completely validated our decision to shop local and support small businesses!"
~ Vanessa K. Monterey CA on 1/31/2017


" I highly recommend coming here for a matress. I was referred to this place by a few friends and family members who had all purchased their mattresses here. Before visiting this location, my fiancé and I didn't really have an idea of what we wanted. We just knew we wanted something comfortable that fits with our budget. We heard people spending around $5,000 for a matress and that was definitely out of our price range. Luckily for us, this place has something to fit every budget. Mike showed us all the different mattresses within our budget and even educated us on the different types and how long we could expect them to last. We ended up getting the Eastern King size Icomfort Serta and we couldn't be more in love with it! It's very comfortable and there's just so much space :). Not only are we happy with our matress, but we are very satisfied with the service here. Mike is really knowledgeable, friendly and nice. He really cares about his customers and just wants his customers to be happy with their purchase. You can tell because he is not pushy at all."
~ Julie D. San Jose CA on 1/20/2017


"After a tree crashed through our house and ruined our mattress my boyfriend and I were in a pinch to get a new one. It was our first time purchasing a new mattress and we were nervous it was going to be a difficult process (we were wrong). We walked in to Mattress Nation about 30 minutes before closing and we met David. David was extremely nice and stayed after closing to help us. He answered all of our questions, was never pushy and made us a great deal. Originally we purchased a mattress and some furniture. However, after we did some additional measuring we figured out the furniture was not going to work for us. I was scared it was going to be hard to cancel the furniture order. But David promptly called me on his day off and amended our order no questions asked. He has provided excellent customer service since we walked in and we are looking forward to our mattress delivery this afternoon. I highly recommend you shop locally and purchase your next mattress here instead of those big box stores!"
~ Emily L. Pacific Grove CA on 1/27/2017


" I highly recommend coming here for a matress. I was referred to this place by a few friends and family members who had all purchased their mattresses here. Before visiting this location, my fiancé and I didn't really have an idea of what we wanted. We just knew we wanted something comfortable that fits with our budget. We heard people spending around $5,000 for a matress and that was definitely out of our price range. Luckily for us, this place has something to fit every budget. Mike showed us all the different mattresses within our budget and even educated us on the different types and how long we could expect them to last. We ended up getting the Eastern King size Icomfort Serta and we couldn't be more in love with it! It's very comfortable and there's just so much space :). Not only are we happy with our matress, but we are very satisfied with the service here. Mike is really knowledgeable, friendly and nice. He really cares about his customers and just wants his customers to be happy with their purchase. You can tell because he is not pushy at all.”
~ July D. San Jose CA on 1/20/2017


"super helpful and quickly found me a mattress that was comfortable and affordable"
~ Tyler A. Westminster CA on 1/17/2017


"We went to Mattress Nation because of the good Yelp reviews. The service was excellent. The personal advice was constructive, but with cost considered as well as product quality. Give this local business your patronage. You will not be sorry. They are very reliable and professional."
~ Sally R. Pebble Beach CA on 1/14/2017


"I recently purchased a mattress with Ryan's help, and so far I am very happy with everything! Ryan was very friendly and patient as I tried maybe 10 mattresses in the store. He started off by letting me try soft vs medium vs firm mattresses, and we went from there. I also watched him interact with another customer, and he was equally as patient and accommodating. I ended up paying a little more than I was expecting, but that's because I've only purchased cheap mattresses before, which I vowed to never do again (with mattresses, you definitely get what you pay for!). He offered a delivery time a couple days later, which worked out perfectly because I just happened to have that day off. The two guys who delivered my mattress arrived right in the middle of the delivery window and were very efficient and friendly. I definitely recommend supporting this local business! Great quality and customer service!"
~ Stephanie A. Seattle WA on 1/17/2017


"I've bought 3 beds from this store. Excellent quality and the best prices available. Customer service is phenomenal. They will always make sure you are happy with the price, and delivery is fee."
~ Mike L. Monterey CA. on 12/16/2016


"My husband and I had flipped our mattress over for the last time yesterday! I had been hearing an ad on the radio about their Black Friday sale, and decided to take a little field trip to their store, and check it out! We were helped by Mark, and told him what we wanted. He steered us in the right direction, and answered all our questions, never pushy, very friendly and likable. After "test driving" several different mattresses, we made a decision, and made our purchase. I am so looking forward to the delivery! If we are ever in the need for another bed, Mattress Nation is at the top of our, go to list! Again, wonderful customer service! Buy local After getting my new bed, I realized I needed a softer mattress. We returned to the store, again we were greeted by Mark. I test drove a few more, then made my decision. In the mean time, my husband liked my bed, so he kept mine, and I got a new one. Bottom line the quality of their products sell themselves.......... It's the customer service that brought us back! Thanks again Mark, for all your help!"
~ Victoria J. Pacific Grove CA. on 12/4/2016



"Mark Kendall and his delivery guys at Mattress Nation in Santa Cruz are wonderful! They made the entire process effortless. Thank you so much Mark for listening to what we needed, staying within our budget, and working with our schedule. We really appreciated having this be a smooth and easy transaction as we were limited on time. Thank you so much! Mariam"
~ Mariam R. Playa Vista CA. on 11/17/2016



"Adam was very helpful and had a lot of knowledge about ALL the beds in the store. I would highly recommend seeing Adam at the Sand City location if you're in need of a bed! Great customer service and was willing to work within my budget."
~ Vince M. Play Monterey CA. on 11/14/2016



"I am so happy to find this cute new store in downtown Santa Cruz. My husband and I just moved and wanted to upgrade to a king size mattress. We had no idea what brand or style mattress we wanted. Ryan was really helpful as he patiently explained the different options. I didn't feel pressure to buy and end up loving the tempur-pedic mattress. The delivery was free and fast. It has been a month and we love our mattress. It is totally worth the investment to have a good night sleep. I plan to come back to get another mattress for the guest bedroom. Overall I had a wonderful experience. It also feels good to support small local business."
~ Tram N. San Jose CA. on 11/10/2016



" We just recently purchased 3 mattresses from Mattress Nation. Let me tell you, this is THE a place to shop for any kind of mattress you have in mind. I was indecisive and had no idea what we really wanted when my husband and I walked into the store. Thank goodness Mike helped us with all the questions we had and pointed us to the right direction. It makes everything so much easier when the sales person is very helpful and extremely knowledgeable on all of the products they carry. Mike explained the difference between Temperpedic vs. iComfort, what comfort level is best, which mattress is best value for the wallet...etc. We were able to test out a handful of beds we were interested in the show room as well. So glad we found THE perfect bed so quickly and we ended up getting one for my son and another for my mom. Not to mention, Mike gave us unbeatable prices nowhere else could match (I actually double checked with Sleep Train just to be sure and Mattress Nation was much cheaper)! All I have to say is we LOVE our new beds and we had an excellent shopping experience with Mattress Nation. Would definitely highly recommend this store to anyone."
~ Landon N. San Jose CA. on 11/6/2016



"Thanks to Ryan and his whole staff they helped us find the perfect mattress. It was shipped to our apartment, unloaded and placed in the frame within a week. They also took away our old mattress which was super convenient. I would definitely recommend Mattress Nation to any and all who is looking for a reasonably priced mattress and an easy process!"
~ Stephanie D. Chicago IL. on 10/19/2016



"I was looking around for a Matress and went to several different Matress stores. I felt the most comfortable at Matress Nation because Ryan was a great help with making a decision on the purchase. I wasn't pressured into making a purchase but I had decided on making the purchase because of the great customer service that was provided. Ryan was very friendly and knowledgeable. Making such a large purchase he made me feel at ease with my decision. I went ahead and purchased a hybrid Tempurpedic. I definitely would recommend purchasing at Matress Nation for everyone. I plan to make another Matress purchase in the near future and will make another trip to Matress Nation to see Ryan!"
~ Anne Marie B. San Jose CA. on 10/5/2016



"Bought a Serta Savant III memory foam queen from the owner Ryan. He was super patient, super knowledgeable, and didn't try to sell us on things we didn't need! The 90 day in home trial is great when there is an obvious difference between laying on a mattress once and actually sleeping on it. We didn't take advantage of it but 0% financing is definitely a plus! Just look at the 5 star rating for Mattress Nation and know that you can't go wrong buying a mattress here while also supporting small business! Devon Cartwright "
~ Devon C. Monterey CA. on 10/5/2016



"My parents and I stumbled across this awesome location while in Santa Cruz this past weekend. We were at the farmer's market and noticed Mattress Nation opened yet another store. Ryan promptly greeted us, but left us to browse. My dad needed a new mattress and after much deliberation and with Ryan's assistance he settled on the iComfort. He felt it was the best value and extremely comfortable. But I think the main selling point was the adjustable frame so he could sit up and watch TV! I was not in the market for anything, but fell in love with a pale blue, tufted bed frame on display. I absolutely loved the style. And I just painted my room grey so this bed was the perfect upgrade from my existing frame. They had numerous styles on display, but this was my favorite and Ryan gave me a great deal! Mattress Nation is definitely special! I love their customer service and my parents, who are not easy to please, did too. It is nice to feel like you're not being sold by a salesman. Rather, we felt he really wanted to help us find what was best for us. Even though Santa Cruz is not near me, they have an easy delivery process so I would highly recommend this store to everyone!"
~ K V. San Francisco CA. on 10/3/2016



"Mattress Nation is the real deal!! I recently bought an adjustable Tempurpedic from Mattress Nation and it is life changing. I explained to Ryan that I have always had sleeping issues and I was able to get an amazing bed for a great deal using their easy financing. It was clear that Ryan legitimately wanted to help and took a very laid back approach in helping me find the perfect bed. I was in town for the weekend, and they were able to ship the bed to my apartment in KC and I am sleeping better than ever. Great experience, I definitely recommend Ryan and Mattress Nation"
~ Renny P. Honolulu HI. on 10/1/2016



"Mike is my new favorite person. Seriously, I want to invite him to Thanksgiving or something. My boyfriend and I have been sleeping on a 20 year old coil mattress and we wake up exhausted every morning. So we popped into Mattress Nation and were greeted by Mike, who was so knowledgeable and patient. He helped us narrow it down to a firm foam mattress that will fit both of our needs and also fit our budget. He gave us a great deal on a great mattress. I hope to bring my 80 year old grandmother here because she is also in desperate need of a new mattress (and very picky), and I trust Mike to help her find the right bed."
~ Elizabeth C. Santa Cruz CA. on 9/23/2016



"Mike and his team recently helped me pick out an awesome bed that was exactly what I was looking for. They are extremely knowledgable and were able to answer all my questions. In addition, his delivery guys were right on time and had me all set up in less than 15 mins! Amazing experience and will definitely recommend them to all my friends."
~ Nevin K. Mountain View CA. on 9/13/2016



"Amazing experience, I'm super happy with my purchase and they really went above and beyond to help me find the perfect match for me!!!! I have amazing sleep now"
~ Marcie C. Houston TX. on 9/12/2016



"Recently, came here to buy a bed for our son and bought one that was suitable for him as he loves to jump on it. Mike was very helpful with our decision to pick the right bed for the right price. The delivery guys arrived promptly as scheduled, set up our new bed and lugged away the old bed. Overall, a pleasant experience."
~ Haibizo N. Milipitas CA. on 9/9/2016



"I have been looking for the right mattress to better support my back. The mattress stores around the area weren't able to answer my questions until I stopped into Mattress Nation. A very informative gentleman named Mike helped me find the right mattress for me. Mike and his staff delivered my bed AND hauled the old one away for me. Adios back pain! I haven't slept this great in years!"
~ Matt B. San Mateo CA. on 9/6/2016



"Mike and his team were awesome from start to finish! I was referred to Mike through a friend in San Jose earlier this year and it feels like I've known him since forever! He is super friendly, honest, and very knowledgable with his products. I recently moved to Brentwood, CA with my husband and Mike made sure we got our deliveries smoothly all three times. We are very happy with our Tempur-Pedic mattress and adjustable bed! :)"
~ Carolin N. San Jose CA. on 9/1/2016



"Mike and his team not only gave me great service with pointing us into the right direction for a quality comfortable matress but also did same day delivery. Sleeping like a King literally."
~ Matthew C. Burlingame CA. on 9/1/2016



"Great customer service! We got our guest bed mattress and master bed mattress here. Mike helped us out both times. They don't pressure you into making a purchase and easy delivery!"
~ Angie P. Saratoga CA. on 7/19/2016



"Mike Hooked it up. Gave me a great deal! Try the Bamboo sheet set."
~ Clint A. Corona CA. on 7/11/2016



"Great buying experience with my new king mattress. They are very knowledgeable and helpful in the process. I also got a great deal and was happy that I was also able to support local business. Also a quick delivery."
~ J D. Monterey CA. on 6/25/2016



"These guys are amazing! Best place we've ever bought a mattress from. They gave us a great deal, lots of free extras, delivered the next day - a super friendly local store with fantastic service. Could not recommend more! Ryan was great on the phone, and David gave us a deal that couldn't be beaten. Ten stars."
~ Tippi D. Santa Monica CA. on 6/3/2016



"I'm serious shocked beyond words. I had an issue with our mattress and never expected to be taken care of the way we were here. Superb customer service beyond any I have ever received! I highly recommend this place and am sure you if you give them a try you will not regret it! Thank you so much!!"
~ Santos S. Marina CA. on 5/30/2016



"We bought our bed here last year and it has been a great purchase for us, we sleep better and so happy we made this commitment on such a big purchase. We used a financing option that they offered and we paid the bed off without any interest. They delivered it to our home and took the old bed. The gentleman who helped us with the purchase was very nice."
~ Stephanie G. Monterey CA. on 5/27/2016



"This place is amazing. We walked in on a whim... We were planning to go to Goodwill to get two twin mattresses and box springs for my boys' room that they share. Glad we stopped in! We walked out with two pillow top twin mattress and boxsprings for around $450! Yes, that's more then what Goodwill quoted($220 for two twin sets). But these were brand new, delivered next day and old mattress removed! I highly recommend to check their deals in the store before going used!"
~ Alyssa K. Marina CA. on 5/26/2016



"David was very helpful and got us an amazing deal! He listened to exactly what we wanted and didn't try to get us into a deal that we weren't ready for like some salespeople. I would highly recommend shopping here and will be using them again for any mattress needs in the future!"
~ Misty D. Monterey CA. on 5/24/2016



"Where do I begin, I've been sleeping on the bed that my significant other and I got at this store and I must say, it has been one of the best experiences I've had. The mattress (which is a memory foam that my significant other and I always wanted) is outstanding! It suits my needs perfectly and not to mention that it gives me and my significant other the benefit of sleeping without interruption from either one of us getting up. But putting aside the amazing mattress, I would really love to share with you all the reason for my review (after all, it is a review of the store not just the mattress itself) of this specific store. David, one of the employees, was the very nice man who attended us at this store location. His attitude and warm friendly character really made my significant other's and I visit to this store very pleasant and welcoming. He got right to the point and treated us as human beings and not just customers to get their money from. He was very helpful and answered all of our questions without hesitation as well as with the best and most courteous manner of knowledge he possesses for the mattress the store carries. He even suggested and answered questions we didn't even know to ask! (For example, on the way we sleep. Whether is in our side or backs etc. he asked and answered with confidence and directed us to a more narrow selection of mattress that would be soothing and "just right" for my significant other and I) of course, choosing the mattress was a bit of a hard decision as the mattress that David manage to narrow down for us were all just nearly perfect! It really made our decision difficult. But David was very patient and gave us all the time that we needed to decide on which mattress would we be calling our own. Until finally, we decided the Memory Foam mattress was our choice. He quickly made sure we had everything we needed and with a smile on his face he sat us down in the chairs and started processing our order. He made sure that we were accommodated well to our schedule (being that my significant other and I work until 1730 alms it everyday) and set us up with the fastest delivery day possible. To conclude my review, I am very very pleased with my experience in this family owned mattress store. I strongly recommend this store to anyone out there looking to buy a mattress. Not only would you feel welcomed but you will be shown to your perfect bed even if you don't know much about your mattress needs. You will not regret coming to this wonderful place."
~ Sergio H. Monterey CA. on 5/20/2016



"I needed a new bed because I had been sleeping on an air mattress for two months and kept waking up tired and sore. I've never shopped for a mattress before and decided to come here because they had great reviews. I live closer to another mattress store but chose this location because it always has parking. David was working and when I said "I need a bed," he got right to business. He asked what size, what price range, and pointed out 3 mattresses to try out. I flopped around like an unsupervised toddler, and David gave me all the space to do my impersonation of a fish on land. He gave us pros and cons of each bed and also reminded me to try out the beds in the sleeping positions I use most, which I wasn't doing. I'm grateful he said that because it turns out a lot of customers who sleep on their sides or stomach like me buy the wrong bed since many customers automatically lie down on their backs when trying out beds. I've always wanted a memory foam mattress, and he pointed one out on the other side of the store. I laid down on it and immediately became one of those customers who can't pick something because she likes everything, so David started explaining each mattress type in more detail. I have to mention that if he had not mentioned that mattress #2's material was better at absorbing the movement of another person on the bed, I would have completely forgotten that I wanted a bed that did that (my significant other's tossing and turning and getting out of bed to go the bathroom always woke me up in the middle of the night). When I could barely feel my roommate even get out of bed #2, I knew which bed I wanted. David didn't waste my time getting everything processed. He asked if I had a bedframe already, and when I said I didn't because the place I was going to buy it from was temporarily out of stock of the one I liked, he asked me what it looked like and found one in the store that was really similar to it and $200 cheaper. He also brought out swatches of linens that I could have purchased, and I really liked the idea of buying everything right then and there because I have very little time to do errands. If they had had a deep red, I would have purchased my sheets from here because they honestly were very soft. When I was paying, David's personality really started coming out. He was so friendly, like that awesome guy we all know who has such an easy time making friends with strangers. When processing our payment, he told us of these neat beaches to go check out and we even swapped stories and pictures of vacations in Hawaii. It was really this part of the whole experience that demonstrated to me that he saw us as people and not just customers giving them our money. He gave me a military discount as well, and I was very appreciative of that since I grossly underestimated how much it costs to move to a different state and I was feelin' the hurt. Mattress Nation is also really flexible with delivery. They found a time the next day that worked for me. David kept emphasizing that it was not a bother to them if the only time I could be home for the delivery was towards the end of the workday. The day of the delivery, two guys came and I was thoroughly embarrassed because 1. I arrived home later than I planned and 2. my place was a mess because I had just moved in. They said not to worry about it because they had arrived only 2 minutes before I showed up and it actually gave them time to rest since we were their last delivery, and they joked with me saying that they were typical college guys so their places were even messier. :D Whether it was true or not, I appreciated them trying to make me feel less embarrassed about my disaster apartment. They were very friendly the entire time, talking to us about music and video games because they saw all my roommate's guitars and his gaming system. They set everything up--built my bedframe and even put the mattress protector on. Overall this was a great experience. The employees I interacted with were all so friendly, I never felt that I was being pressured, and moreover, I got the type of mattress I always wanted and then some. Happy to report that it has been several weeks into owning this new mattress, and I still barely feel it when another person is on my bed. And the best part? I actually wake up now NOT feeling like Regina George after she got hit by that bus. :)"
~ Fiona M. Waipahu HI. on 5/20/2016



"Great place to buy a complete bed or foundation!!! They have great prices and deliver and setup for FREE!! AND haul away your old bed for FREE as well! I purchased a new adjustable foundation which was very heavy and had to go down a narrow hallway in an old mobile home. The two delivery men Billy and Phillip were very diligent in their efforts to make it fit into a side bedroom. After trying every conceivable angle it was clear it was not going to make it without some modification on my part. Soooo.... I removed 1 piece of wall paneling and 1 2x4 stud and that gave just enough clearance to make the turn into the bedroom!! They went way up and over the call of duty and stuck with the task till the very end and installed it professionally and made sure it was working perfectly. I whole heartedly give a humongous hail and hearty THANKS GUYS for all the extra effort they put forth. You can't go wrong with Mattress Nation in Seaside!!"
~ Ted B. Watsonville CA. on 5/15/2016



"Great place to buy a complete bed or foundation!!! They have great prices and deliver and setup for FREE!! AND haul away your old bed for FREE as well! I purchased a new adjustable foundation which was very heavy and had to go down a narrow hallway in an old mobile home. The two delivery men Billy and Phillip were very diligent in their efforts to make it fit into a side bedroom. After trying every conceivable angle it was clear it was not going to make it without some modification on my part. Soooo.... I removed 1 piece of wall paneling and 1 2x4 stud and that gave just enough clearance to make the turn into the bedroom!! They went way up and over the call of duty and stuck with the task till the very end and installed it professionally and made sure it was working perfectly. I whole heartedly give a humongous hail and hearty THANKS GUYS for all the extra effort they put forth. You can't go wrong with Mattress Nation in Seaside!!"
~ Ted B. Watsonville CA. on 5/15/2016



"Great experience! My fam needed a new mattress for their guest room and I am so glad I went to Mattress Nation. This was I think the simplest large purchase of all time! I told Tony exactly what I was looking for, he showed me a few options, gave me a great deal on the one I chose, used my student ID for a lower rate, free delivery - the next day - on a Sunday! He was so kind, professional and efficient! Then, the delivery team! They were so very nice too! Since fam wanted to keep the old mattress, they offered to wrap it in the left over plastic from the new mattress and asked where I wanted it?! I was shocked when w/out hesitation they hoisted it up onto the rafters in the garage! Smiling, professional and kind the entire time! I realize this type of customer service should still be a standard but unfortunately it is all too rare. If I am ever in the Bay for a mattress again, this is my spot!!!"
~ Kenji K. Los Angeles CA. on 4/15/2016



"We needed a new bed for our guest room and Tony helped us find exactly what we needed. We appreciated Tony's knowledge and willingness to help us find what we need--not too firm, not too soft, and in our price range. We purchased a bed on a Friday evening and had the bed on Tuesday afternoon. Delivery was fast and they were in an out in under three minutes. It's the best bed buying experience I've had. We'll be back!"
~ Frank C. Pacific Grove CA. on 4/12/2016



"This was my first time shopping around for a mattress. My younger brother who recently moved to Monterey purchased his mattress at Mattress Nation and told me he had a great experience. I decided to check out the store to see what style mattresses were available. David greeted my friend and I as soon as we stepped in. I told him exactly what I was looking for and in about 10 minutes I had found the mattress of my dreams (pun intended). David was personable and very knowledgeable about the mattress business. I guarantee you will find a mattress that you love at an affordable price. Also, the store offers military discounts. I highly recommend Mattress Nation for those seeking to purchase a new mattress/spring box."
~ Cesar M. Corona CA. on 2/17/2016



"This place is awesome! Great prices, and great service. Ryan was great to work with, extremely friendly and helpful. I was looking for 4 mattresses, and Ryan was an expert, and listened to our needs! He helped us find exactly what we were looking for. The service he and the rest of the staff gave to us was top notch. I will be using Mattress Nation for all my future mattress purchases, and highly recommend that you purchase a mattress from them as well!"
~ Rich C. Danville CA. on 1/19/2016



"After sleeping on an air bed for a year, it was time for a new bed. I have to say, the owner was terriffic. He made it so difficult for me to refuse his offer that I didn't! I love, love, love my New Queen, Seally Perfect Sleeper Memory Foam bed! Thank you!!!"
~ Kimberly M. Reno NV. on 1/7/2016



"Amazing customer service! I came in looking for a free cardboard mattress box for storage. They didn't have one in the store but David went above and beyond to track one down. He checked delivery schedules and called the warehouse..he would not stop until he found one. Bear in mind I wasn't even buying a mattress but he was still willing to spend the time and effort to help me out. You definitely have my business. Highly recommended this place. Thanks again, David!"
~ Mark W. Monterey CA. on 12/20/2015



"My GF & I went to Mattress Nation in July just window shopping. David the sale associate ask us what we were looking for. David showed us several types of beds, we told that we had a budget. So David kindly worked to keep us in budget. After all said and done , David kept us in budget& we bought a wonderful, comfortable bed. So if you want great& friendly customer service I would highly recommend Mattress Nation in Sand City & ask for David."
~ Joe V. Moss Landing CA. on 12/19/2015



"Amazing service!!! The sand city store service was excellent and prices are great, we were helped right away by David (who was so kind and helpful) I recommend this store to all."
~ Jamie C. Monterey CA. on 12/4/2015



"Excellent service, feels great buying local! Ryan told me all my options and did not try to upsell me which was a wonderful feeling. I would definitely recommend this place and will be back for all my mattress needs."
~ Marcie C. Pacific Grove CA. on 11/1/2015



"Finding a new bed can be a daunting experience. I was tired of having to replace our bed every 5-6 years because of the big hump in the middle. I wanted something that would last. Mike was very knowledgeable, and suggested the Tempur-pedic. It's a real investment, but It's guaranteed to last at least 20 years. Two professional guys delivered our new bed the next day. It has taken a little getting use to this type of mattress, but I think we are going to love this bed. We did not care for the pillows, but with my old pillow, I'm sleeping like a baby. Also, I love supporting local businesses! So glad I didn't go to Costco. Thanks Mattress Nation!"
~ Jill C. Carmel CA. on 10/26/2015



"David was extremely helpful in finding a mattress! I came in as a grad student with zero mattress knowledge, and even less knowledge of the area. He not only took some time to talk to me about how to choose a good mattress, but also how to find a decent place to live in Monterey. I had to postpone my scheduled delivery and Mattress Nation was very accommodating, stopping by only an hour after I signed my lease to deliver my bed!"
~ Lucy C. Monterey CA. on 9/20/2015



"Every single time I need a bed frame, bunkie board or mattress, I always call on Mike and Ryan at Mattress Nation. They are so professional and kind...their customer service is stellar! I am so pleased with my purchases...they making purchasing a bed so pleasant...no wonder I am a repeat customer...Mattress Nation rocks!"
~ Meg D. Los Osos CA. on 9/17/2015



"I just got to the Monterey area about a week ago and have been in the market for a couple mattresses for my stepdaughter's bunk beds. I happened to see Mattress Nation while having lunch in the same shopping center so I decided to check it out. Long story short, I'm glad I did because Mike went above and beyond to give me a GREAT deal that could not be matched by any competitor. Mike was professional, knowledgeable and very friendly and I'm very pleased with my purchase."
~ Josh H. Seaside CA. on 9/16/2015



"We had been putting off shopping for a new mattress for months and finally decided to go to Mattress Nation after reading the amazing reviews! We are SO GLAD we did!! Mike helped us with our mattress. He was knowledgeable, professional, and efficient. He listened to our needs, suggested several options, answered our questions, and helped us to narrow down the choices to a perfect mattress!!! There was never any pressure to purchase something more expensive. This is customer service at it's best!! There is no better place to go if you need a new mattress. Delivery will be tomorrow. AWESOME store!"
~ Rita P. Carmel CA. on 9/7/2015



"After a particularly sleepless night on my old cheap mattress, I eased my aching bones into my car and went out to do an upgrade. Mattress Nation was the first store I went to -- I had planned to try two or three. An hour later I left having purchased a wonderful new Serta, adeptly guided there by Dave (who was juggling other customers). He suggested a few add-ons, some of which I bought, others not. He wasn't pushing at all, but rather steering me toward what he felt would be best for me. Delivery was a couple of days later and these guys were also polite and professional. The sleep has been great, but then everyone started advertising their mattress sales, and I started getting "buyer's remorse". Mattress Nation promises to match a lower price, but that can be a hassle. Nevertheless, I felt I had to check. I did, and found that even with the sales from the big name stores. MN was still $200 lower than the best price I could find, even from online stores. I would always rather give my business to someone local, but especially when they combine professional service with the best price."
~ George F. Monterey CA. on 8/27/2015



"Kudos to Mattress Nation! In the past I never would have considered a smaller operator to buy a mattress. But in this case I read the Yelp reviews and took a chance. Everything they said was true! David at the showroom was professional and informative. He thoroughly explained the attributes of both foam and innerspring mattresses, and put up with the lengthy time it took us to make a decision. In the end we went with two innerspring mattresses and box springs. The service from the delivery team of Tony, Ugo and Billy was truly unbelievable. They called before they arrived, were on time, friendly and even helped the Pottery Barn delivery team put together their bed frame and headboard on delivery day. We couldn't have done it without them. Lastly, the beds are the best! This weekend our son-in-law proclaimed our new guest bed as the most comfortable he'd "ever slept on." Thank you Mattress Nation."
~ Ann M. Carmel CA. on 8/25/2015



"These guys are amazing! David S is by far one of the most accommodating and helpful people I have ever met when it comes to customer service. My wife and I had a rough idea of what we were looking for in a mattress and he helped us select the perfect one. Not only was he able to help us find the right mattress, he had it delivered to us in under a week! Thats what it takes, helping customers get what they need and when they need it. My wife and I will always return to Mattress Nation and absolutely recommend to anyone looking for a mattress! Thanks David for all your help!"
~ Brent M. Pleasanton CA. on 8/22/2015



"Mike Tran (the owner) was by far the best help I have had in a long time I am so thankful to have gotten a mattress set from here. I have not had my own mattress set since before 2011 and I am now 26 long story short he has helped blessed me something of my own finally and he doesn't even know it I am thankful. #support #greatbusiness. there was no trying to get over on you and get the highest bid he worked with my budget and actually gave me a whole set that was not even close to my budget so I saved overall $200.01 (this is my budget i set for myself)."
~ Shell S. Seaside CA. on 8/18/2015



"Love it here!!! Was immediately greeted by David. I told him what I wanted and he immediately chose the perfect mattress for me! Super friendly environment and such a wide variety to choose from! Highly recommend this place for the perfection selection. Wish they had a location up north but at least they deliver up there!!"
~ Molly E. Belmont CA. on 8/13/2015



"I purchased a mattress from Mattress Nation a year ago and still rave about their service and quality products! Ryan was very helpful and attentive ... listening to my ideas, my prejudices about certain mattresses, and came through with an amazing product for me. Since then I have had wonderful, restful nights! Thanks Ryan and Mattress Nation. "
~ Amber Sanchez L. Monterey CA. on 8/11/2015



"I had an excellent experience buying a mattress. Mike was very friendly and did a great job helping me select it. It also got delivered within a short period of time."
~ Vi B. San Jose CA. on 7/29/2015



"This place is awesome! Great prices, and great service. Ryan was great to work with, extremely friendly and helpful. I was looking for 4 mattresses, and Ryan was an expert, and listened to our needs! He helped us find exactly what we were looking for. The service he and the rest of the staff gave to us was top notch. I will be using Mattress Nation for all my future mattress purchases, and highly recommend that you purchase a mattress from them as well!"
~ Rich C. Danville CA. on 7/27/2015



" My experience at Mattress Nation was top notch. I would highly recommend this company. I have full confidence that this business is treating its customers right! I personally worked with Ryan who was very thorough in explaining the importance of selecting a good mattress, how to select one, and patiently answered all my questions. I am overjoyed with mattress purchase from Mattress Nation. My mattress came quickly and felt exactly like it did in the store. If you are looking for a business that is knowledgeable, not pushy, and professional, check out Mattress Nation! I give them two thumbs up!"
~ Susie S. Honolulu HI. on 7/23/2015



"Extremely professional and focused on the customer. Great experience. This local PG business is a treasure. Ryan and David are the best! "
~ Mike D. Carmel CA. on 7/13/2015



"After the good experience we had the first time buying a bed from mattress nation it wasn't a tough choice to go with mattress nation again when my wife and I needed to replace our bed. We worked with Ryan again, who was super knowledgeable and friendly. We tried a number of mattress's but ended up picking one of the ones he suggested, the Tempurpedic contour rhapsody breeze. The new mattress is amazing to sleep on, the delivery people were great, we couldn't be happier with Mattress Nation."
~ Seth J. Redwood City CA. on 7/10/2015



"My husband and I stopped by here after reading so many great reviews on Yelp and we were not disappointed. We did some research but were pretty open to anything that felt comfortable. David was super helpful in letting us try a variety of mattresses to narrow down our choices. He answered all of our questions but even more helpful was all the questioned he asked us about what we liked and our habits and made us think a bit more about what we wanted. We ended up buying a mattress that we both liked a lot and a platform bed to go with it. We are always nervous when making big purchases, worried that we'll get pressured to buy more than what we really need, but David seemed to genuinely want to help find the right mattress for us. I highly recommend Mattress Nation and plan to come back to buy other accessories (pillows, protectors, etc.)!"
~ Glorianne B. Monterey CA. on 7/2/2015



"Mike (co owner) was so friendly and helpful. We shopped at many other mattress stores before (luckily) finding mattress nation by accident. Mike didn't try to immediately up-sell us to some ultra top-end mattress like other stores did. He asked about our need and budget right off the bat and showed us the perfect mattress for what we wanted! The price and delivery beat any of the competition. We are really glad we found this place and also that we could give our business to such a nice store owner!"
~ Dustin T. Narragansett RI. on 7/2/2015



"Let's just say this place has amazing customer service and a wide variety of mattresses (that are budget friendly). While on my way to Costco to get a mattress I took a detour and I am so satisfied with my investment I didn't even have to think twice! This place offers FREE delivery as well! I was helped by Mike and he was extremely helpful and honest. I am so excited to lay in my new mattress and get the sleep I've been yearning for. I highly recommend this place."
~ Jasmine D. Fullerton CA. on 6/21/2015



"Wow what a great shopping experience! We came in the own was very informative and with in an hour we had it deliver and the old one was taken away. Both of the delivery guys were very nice. What a great store. We love our new bed Queen Size I cloud was out choice!!!"
~ Sara S. Los Gatos CA. on 6/17/2015



"Great experience! My boyfriend and I just had our new tempur-pedic cloud mattress and fabulous vive cooling pillows delivered last week and we couldn't be happier. The buying experience was nothing but wonderful. We were greeted by the owner, Ryan, and he showed us all of our options; we never once felt pressured or like he was trying to oversell us. It was all about comfort and preference. The pricing was competitive and good, and the quality of service was excellent. The other sales gentleman on the floor was extremely friendly and helpful as well. We couldn't have asked for a better experience and we are sleeping so much better on our new mattress and pillows. I would definitely recommend this place to my family and friends. Thank you again!"
~ Santa C. Santa Cruz CA. on 6/4/2015



"A local business with phenomenal customer service. We stopped in to try out mattresses with a screaming toddler in tow. Mike greeted us right away and brought out a giant stuffed sheep for my daughter to play with while we took turns trying mattresses. He was knowledgable, unobtrusive, and friendly. Literally friendly, like we were old friends. I was ready to be bombarded with upgrade options and add-ons, but he helped us get exactly what we needed, no fuss. It was such a pleasant experience! Our mattress was delivered right on schedule. The delivery men set up our new bed, moved our old bed into the guest room, and hauled away the old guest bed (no charge). They were in and out in less than 10 minutes. FYI - Temper Pedic sets their own prices, so no matter where you buy one, you'll pay the same price. If you're thinking about a Temper Pedic, go to Mattress Nation and try them out! If nothing else, you'll meet some very nice salespeople :) UPDATE: We decided that we were not in love with our mattress after sleeping on it for two months. We simply returned to the store, picked out a new one, and it was delivered the next day. No charge at all for the exchange! The new mattress we picked out was significantly more expensive than the first, but we qualified for zero-interest six month financing to cover the difference. Still in awe of this store."
~ Carly S. Monterey CA. on 6/2/2015



"I have driven by this store many times and thought, "Umm, nope!" mostly because of the three rules of real estate, location, location, location. I was never very impressed with a store that was wedged in the back corner of a strip mall. After my favorite coffee shop was packed this morning and I needed to waste some time I thought "Why not?" and went in to Mattress Nation for a look around. I couldn't have made a better decision. If you are in the market for a mattress, get yourself to Mattress Nation immediately, do not pass go, do not collect $200... First off, I was immediately greeted by one of the owners despite the fact he was with another customer. Without making her feel less important, he managed to make me feel like I was very important. Whilst finishing her transaction he simultaneously checked in with me and as soon as the previous transaction was complete he gave me his undivided attention. In addition to stellar customer service, Mattress Nation's prices are competitive. I had done research and even was prepared to purchase a bed from a retailer down the street, so I knew what I was looking for, but the staff are knowledgeable, so I would have felt comfortable even if I didn't have prior knowledge of what I was looking for. Mattress Nation's prices were cheaper than what I thought was the best deal going, and this includes internet pricing. Finally, Mattress Nation is a local store, a small business that I feel really, really great about supporting. Sure, I can go to Cheap-O-Mattress-Mart and wander in the store for 5-10 minutes before being greeted, and I can then endure hard-sale tactics before getting a quasi-decent deal on an OK bed OR I can walk into Mattress Nation, get treated like an old friend, get a deal that makes me and my bank account happy, AND feel like I've done a good deed by supporting a local business. If you want an experience that doesn't leave you feeling exhausted, one where you get great product at fair prices, and a feel-good moment of doing something for our community go straight to the guys at Mattress Nation. There is just no need to go anywhere else. I wish I had bothered to read the many great reviews about this business before conducting hours of research and wandering from shop to shop. If I had, I could have saved myself time and effort. Take my advice, you won't be sorry!"
~ Denise R. Monterey CA. on 5/27/2015



" I went to this store to get a new mattress for my daughter and was greeted by David who took the time to ask me what I was in the market for (and actually listened!) and told me what the weekend's (Memorial Day) specials were. I decided quickly on a mattress for my daughter (I knew what I came in there for) and started looking around for myself since the specials sparked my interest. David spent time going through each mattress set that I was interested in with me and explained specifics about each one. I decided on a mattress and David asked if I cared about a matching boxspring - if I didn't, then the price would be lower, etc. I really appreciated all the information that he provided in an effort to get me the best price overall. I came in there for one mattress and left with two (queen and king), mattress protectors and new pillows for both beds. David also spent time with me figuring out the best pillow based on my needs - he was never pushy or tried to get me to buy something that I wasn't comfortable with. I was even able to get a fast delivery date because they had everything in stock already - so I only waited two nights after the purchase for the delivery. Delivery: Tony and Lallo (sp?) delivered two days after my purchase. Called when they were about 10 mins out - I gave them better directions to my house since the GPS can take you out of the way - they arrived within 10 mins and asked to see the bedrooms where they would be replacing the mattresses. I showed them and got out of their way. They brought in everything, set up everything, took away the old mattresses and box springs and trash in about 20 mins. It was THE MOST EFFICIENT deliverers I have ever seen. I was very impressed by their efficiency and professionalism - unmatched in my opinion and I have had a lot of moving experience. I was very pleased with my experience that I went back and thanked David for his help. It has been two nights on the new mattress and I am very happy with my purchase. 10/10. Would buy from them again - they ship nationwide. Pay attention to discounts and sales (David will explain in detail to get you the best deal possible)."
~ Kerrissa S. Monterey CA. on 5/25/2015